15 Minute Countdown

Self-discovery really does sound cheesy. 

Fitting in has never been my sort of thing. 

However I have to find who I am before I can adequately argue that I am not becoming the average person. 

 

Creating MindCroft was something of a whim, but I haven’t tried it long enough to pick the fruits of writing down my thoughts. It is very easy for me to write and just keep writing.

Perfecting it.

But life is not perfect.

 

So I will spend 15 mins maximum per day writing. I am already 8.5 mins down… but here goes:

Exhaustion is kicking in. Friends R and N say nothing at university can compare to the final term of IB, so as long as I continue to work, I should be able to get there.

The 20/80 rule is currently being tested. That means 20mins of work for each bit of work I don’t want to do. Putting 20% effort into my work (coursework  etc) and 20% effort with revision notes because at the end of the day, revising all the content is more important than decent notes. I mean I can probably understand a couple of squiggles right?

Exhaustion has peaked today because I am finding it more difficult to sleep. I think I have insomnia. Since Saturday, I have slept no more than 5 hours per night. On Sunday evening especially, I went to bed at 9pm, woke up 1.30am and just couldn’t get back to sleep. Waking up at 6.30 for school, only to return home at 6pm is far too a long day.

I have been putting off revision because “I am not in the right mind frame” or ” I want to make good notes” or “I can make posters for the real thing.”

 

I’d love to continue this little mind palace exploration, however my Christmassy themed alarm is calling me to stop…

..until next time.

Leave a Reply

